The Craft and Gifts Workshop in Tattenhall, Cheshire

Welcome to The Ditzy Rose Makery.

We are a craft workshop and mindful meeting place, located in the lovely village of Tattenhall, Cheshire. The Makery is home to craft workshops, sewing lessons, craft parties and we also offer a selection of local artisan hand-crafted gifts, a range of beautiful flowers and floral arrangements, candles and greetings cards.
To make a booking or find out more together with prices for each event, please click here

June 

Knit, Natter, Stitch N’ Chatter with Tracey Todhunter 10.30-12pm Thursday 7th June
Crafternoons each Thursday afternoon, featuring felting, pottery painting, needle felting and mosaics. 1.30-3pm Thursdays
Coil Machined Pots with Molly Brown 1.30-3.30pm Friday 8th June
Intermediate Sewing Schools x 4 weeks 4.30-6pm from Friday 15th & Thursday 21st June
Intermediate Crochet Class x 3 weeks 10.20-12.30pm Friday 15th June
Intermediate Crochet Classes 10.30-12.30pm Friday 22nd & Friday 29th June
Applique Lampshade Workshop 1-5pm Saturday 23rd June
Macramé Workshop 1-5pm Saturday 30th June

July

Knit, Natter, Stitch N’ Chatter with Tracey Todhunter 10.30-12pm Thursday 5th July
Crafternoon ‘Memory Book’ 1.30-3pm Thursday 5th July
Basic Lampshade Making Workshop 10.30-12.30pm Friday 13th July
Knit, Natter, Stitch N’ Chatter with Tracey Todhunter
10.30-12pm Thursday 19th July
Mosaics For Your Garden Workshop 1-3pm Friday 20th July FULL, SORRY!
Festival Flower Crown Workshop (aged 10+) adults welcome 11-1pm Saturday 21st July

August

Mindful Kids ‘Fairy Garden’ Craft Camp Day (aged 7+) 10-4pm Wednesday 1st August 
Fashion School (aged 10+) 10-4pm Friday 3rd August

CLOSED FOR OUR HOLIDAY AUGUST 9th, 10th & 11th AUGUST

Mindful Kids ‘Mystical Forests’ Craft Camp Day (aged 7+) 10-4pm Wednesday 15th August
Mother & Daughter Jewellery Making Workshop (aged 8+) 1.30-4pm Thursday 16th August
Fashion School (aged 10+) 10-4pm Friday 17th August £30 FULL, SORRY!
Drop In Kids Poppy Craft Day 10-2pm Saturday 18th August
Parent/Child Pinch Pottery Animal Workshop (aged 7+) 1.30-3.30pm Thursday 23rd August
Drop In Kids Poppy Craft Day 11-3pmpm Friday 24th August

CLOSED FOR OUR HOLIDAY AUGUST 30th, 31st & 1st SEPTEMBER

Private Sewing lessons and Small Private Group Workshops are also available at a time to suit you.
50% Deposits are required at time of booking. To book a place on one of our workshops, courses or craft sessions please click here