Crafts, Workshops and Sewing

Weave a Scarf Workshops at Ditzy Rose Makery

Local handmade crafts, children’s parties, sewing lessons, craft courses and Makery workshops

Here is your updated list of craft workshops, sewing classes and craft courses running at The Ditzy Rose Makery this winter. We feature local crafters and tutors running our popular workshops and we also offer a great cup of tea.

Please note that to book a place on a workshop or sewing course, payment will be required in full at the time of booking.

To place a booking on one of our courses or workshops or for any enquiries please do click this link to contact us.

FEBRUARY

Free Motion Cards Workshop with Suzy Huxley 1-4pm Saturday 23rd February £25

Weave A Scarf Workshop 10am-4pm Monday 25th February £65 includes lunch – 1 place left!

Adult Intermediate Sewing School 6.30-8pm Thursday 28th February (runs for 4 weeks) £55

MARCH

Adult Beginners Sewing School 1.30-3pm Friday 1st March (runs for 4 weeks) £55

Kids Intermediate Sewing School 4.30-6pm Friday 1st March (runs for 4 weeks) £45

Patchwork Beginners weekly classes (8 x 2 hour classes in a term) From 5th March until 7th May, please contact us for more details from £13.75 per class, block booking required

Kids Beginners Sewing School 2-3.30pm Saturday 16th March (runs for 3 weeks) £35

Photographic Screen Printing into Lampshade Workshop 10am-4pm Saturday 2nd March £65 (includes lunch)

Knit, Natter, Stitch N’ Chatter 10.30am-12pm Thursday 7th & 21st March bring your own project (runs every other week) £3 incl. Tea/Coffee & cake

Macramé Mini Wall Hanging Crafternoon 1.30-3pm Thursday 7th March £15

Dragonfly Willow Weaving Workshop with Juliette Hamilton 10am-12.30pm Friday 8th March £45 FULL, SORRY!

Glass Blue Tit making Workshop with Mary Pilkington 10:30am-12:30pm Friday 15th March £25

Arm Knitting Throw Workshop 10.30-12.30pm Saturday 16th March £55

Hand Embroidered Mini Hoop Brooch Crafternoon with Suzy Huxley 1.30-3pm Thursday 21st March £15

Screen Printing Tote Bag 10.30-12.30pm Saturday 23rd March £35

Introduction to Paper Marbling Workshop 10am-1pm Saturday 30th March £40

APRIL

Needle Felted Hare Workshop with Adrienne King 10-4pm Saturday 6th April £45 including lunch SORRY, FULL!

Mosaic Mirror making Workshop with Aleta Doran 10am-1pm Monday 15th April £45

Ceramic Bird making Workshop with artist Sara Wood 10.30am-12pm Friday 26th April £35

Needle Felted Hare making Workshop with Adrienne King 10am-4pm Saturday 27th April £45 (includes lunch)

Private Sewing lessons and small private friend Group Workshops also available at a time to suit you.

Payment is required in full at the time of booking. For making bookings and any enquiries please contact us.