Knit, Natter, Stitch & Chatter!

Knit and Natter sessions on Thursdays at Ditzy Rose Makery

Our Knit & Natter craft sessions run on Thursday mornings.

We host them at our craft studio in the centre of Tattenhall village which is a relaxing, welcoming and creative environment.

You are welcome to come along and bring your own craft, sewing or knitting project along and make progress with it, in the company of other likeminded crafters.

The open Knit & Natter sessions run from 10.30am to 12.00pm on Thursday mornings. The cost is just £3 per person with tea, coffee and homemade cake included.

We also run Sewing Café sessions monthly – these are days when you can just rent a sewing machine by the hour and spend some time in our creative and relaxing studio working on your own project, or we can help you to get started. To find out more about our Sewing Café dates please click here.


Payment for Knit & Natter sessions and our Sewing Café can be made in person on the day.

Follow Us on Social Media

Upcoming Knit & Natter sessions

Thursday 16th May 10.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 23rd May 10.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 6th June 10.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 13th June 10.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 20th June 10.30am-12.30pm

Upcoming Craft Workshop Dates

Willow Weaving Bee Workshop with Juliette Hamilton 10-4pm Sat 18th May £65 (incl. lunch)

Ceramic Bunting Workshop 10.30-12pm Friday 24th May £35

Arm Knitting Workshop 10.30-12.30pm Friday 7th June £55

Mixed Media Workshop with House Of Helen 10.30-1pm Sat 8th June £25

Yarn Dying Workshop with Catherine Wright Monday 10.30-4pm Mon 10th June £75 (incl. lunch)

Needle Felted Hare Workshop Tuesday 10-4pm 11th June £45 (incl. lunch)

Patchwork Printing Pot Workshop with Andrea Clement Monday 17th June 7-9pm £30

Screen Printing Lampshade Workshop Saturday 22nd June 10-4pm £65 (incl. lunch)

Woven Seagrass Stool Workshop with Brian Crossley 10.15-4pm Mon 24th June £75 (incl. lunch, stool, frame/materials)

For pricing and booking please click here

Craft Activities by category